Serving The Community of Wedderburn

Board of Management

The Board of the Wedderburn Community House consists of volunteer community members representing a cross section of the community. They are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting and are responsible for the governance of the Community House.

Present Board members:
President: Annette Robertson
Vice President: Carolyn McHugh
Secretary: Elizabeth Steinki
Treasurer: Stephen Colbert
Members: Robyn Vella, Ashlee Smith, Paula Atherton, Barb Petrie, Jacko Shanksea


Coordinator: Marg van Veen
Finance Officer: Coralie Lockhart
Administrative assistant: Dede Williams                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Education Officer: Kylie Turnbull


Management of the Wedderburn Community House is the responsibility of the part-time Coordinator, supported by three part-time staff.
All activities, events, reception, social enterprises, garden, are developed and ran by the staff and our amazing collective of volunteers.
Our volunteer teams include:

  • Reception
  • Op Shop
  • Garden
  • Bingo
  • Kitchen
  • Markets/events
  • Scoop & Scuttlebutt

If you are interested in joining our family at the Wedderburn Community House, volunteer application forms are available at the front desk. Come in to meet the team and find out what we offer.


Join the Community House
to enjoy all the benefits.